OMG, First Try and I’M BACK IN!

Can’t believe I remembered my password on the first try! Has it been a year? No, I think not, it’s been more than a year since I last wrote anything. Well, let me tell you — I’ve been writing such great witty, haha funny, and sometimes deeply insightful posts in my head and I keep thinking, “I should write that down,” but I don’t because I’m sure that I will remember it all when I sit in front of my (new) Macbook Pro.

So here I am sitting at the dining room table waiting for all those words to tumble out of my brain . . . not happening. Still nothing. Well, forget the witty stuff, I’ll just start babbling and soon those creative juices I hear so much about will start flowing again.

Mid April and it’s 43 degrees out. I guess today I’ll complain about how cold it is for this time year. Only a week ago I was walking the streets of NYC dripping with sweat complaining about the heat. I have a very small window of comfort.

Today is my Birthday Brunch at Essex with the my girls and Drew. I don’t have many photos on Facebook but I remembered that Rachel posted one of us at Essex last year. Just checked the picture to make sure I’m not wearing the same t-shirt as last year. Wow, my hair was short! I’m hoping I look better in today’s pic. Let you know tomorrow. Maybe I’ll post them both.

Oops, getting late . . . . off to brunch.

4 Comments

Filed under Everyday Woman, Family, Food, Long Island Living, Real life

4 responses to “OMG, First Try and I’M BACK IN!

  1. Faye Merritt

    Hi Vicki Hope you had a great birthday Hope you survived Sandy and didn’t have too much damage Does Drew know about the 40th high school reunion? It will be September 21 Chip and I plan on coming up for it and hope we get to see you. Take care Faye Merritt

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. marcia

    wow you are back! so exciting. now i will have to watch what i say to you again. working ….and…. writing. who is this vik?

Leave a Reply

