Go Ahead, I’ll Help You

Law and Order is on,” says my drew as he plays around with the remote.

OMG, your kidding, that’s what is missing from my life. I haven’t had a chance to sit mindlessly in front of the tv with Law and Order on while I write my blog.

“Well it’s on now. Start writing,” he says.

“But I haven’t been able to get past the titles.”

“Come on now, I’ll help you,” he cheerfully says.

He is lounging on the couch, eyes half closed, seems to be paying attention to the tv show. He’s looking cute, as usual. Wow, I think I’m getting it back. Yes, yes, I am. And I don’t think it’s Law and Order at all. I think it’s my drew. His scent (and snore) is getting my creative juices going.

Problem is I don’t think I have ever seen this episode. It’s hard to write and pay attention. I might have to continue this during the Yankee game tonight.

“Look at this,” my drew says as he glides through the tv guide  –Law and Order is on for hours. Wow, I think I am back in business.

Ahhh, I don’t know I still am having a hard time getting out the words. What should I write about?

“I thought it was going to be about me trying to help you?” says Drew.

“Yeah, well, help already,” I say.

His response: “I can’t write it for you.”

Hmmm, okay, maybe not BUT you can provide the material!

Yankee game on. I feel a tap on my shoulder and I hear Drew’s voice. “You’re doing your thingie?’

I respond with a slight nod of the head.

“See how I got you going?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Empty nesting, Everyday Woman, Long Island Living

Leave a Reply

