Momma Gadda Iphone

This was, like, one of the biggest decisions I’ve had to make in a long long time! To buy or not to buy an iphone. It’s not like I won’t use it. It’s just that it is going to mean I have to send an extra $25 plus tax to AT&T every month. When I told Drew that was my main issue he said, “Forget it, it’s not worth it!” So here I am –setting up my iphone. Bought a nice thin case and the AppleCare Protection plan too.

I’ve already sent one text, made two phone calls, and tried to sign on to my wireless network but I can’t seem to get the password right. Now it is asking me to set up my voicemail and I am following directions. I put in a password, I started recording a message and it is not working. Earlier I tried signing in to iTunes and couldn’t remember my Apple password. Finally figured it out and every step I take is more confusing than the next. But I am getting there!

I have to register the phone but I can’t get that plastic wrapping off the package. I’m sure this will get easier. I know it will. I know it will. Did I mention that my space bar is not working (sporadically) on my computer?

Called Rachel for some iphone advice. I now have a few very important free apps — Yelp, WxQuickie, Droid Light, and Kick Lite.  The Compass is already on the phone. Now I have to rearrange my home page and continue the search for more apps. I connected both of my Gmail accounts to my phone and I finally typed in the correct password for the house wi-fi. It’s not that I didn’t know the password, it’s just that my fingers are too fat .

Phone’s ringing. Wow look at the time. It’s Drew, “Hey babe, do you want me to . . . ”  He was offering to pick up dinner because he thought I would be busy with my new toy. Awwwwww, how sweet!  Cooked dinner and set up my voicemail. I am woman, hear me roar!

Weather report: Tomorrow will be about the same temperature as today. Yay, gotta love it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Empty nesting, Everyday Woman, Long Island Living, Real life, Weather

Leave a Reply

