I Just Love This

I know its old news but I just need to get this out of my system. Here’s an excerpt of an article I read on yahoo.com Thursday morning.

Cars set on fire in Vancouver following loss

Angry, drunken fans ran wild Wednesday night after the Vancouver Canucks’ 4-0 loss to Boston in Game 7 of the Stanley Cup finals . . .

Later, looters smashed windows and ran inside department stores. The Bay became a target, with windows smashed to allow looters to get to the expensive Coach and Burberry purses. Merchandise went flying into the street.

Women rampaged through the main floor makeup department, tossing each other products and squealing in delight.

Angry drunken fans? Did all this really happen in Vancouver? We’re talking Vancouver, BC. Is this the same city that we visited last year where people would walk up to us when we were looking at a map and say, “Do you need help?” So many friendly happy smiley faces. Wait, am I getting them confused with the Seattle crew? Maybe, must be a west coast thing. Don’t remember being around so many friendly happy smiley faces
when I was living in San Francisco. Could they be happier now or was it the crowd I hung out with. Well, not really a crowd. I don’t think I ever really hung out with a crowd. One, two, maybe three at the most.

And “squealing in delight?” Who is writing this stuff? I could see this happening in Vancouver. But what an image I have stuck in my head . . .  friendly happy smiley squealing faces, oh my!

Eh, done for today. Maybe I’ll actually have something interesting to write about tomorrow – or not!

Leave a comment

Filed under Real life, Travel

Leave a Reply

