Poofy Hair Horror

I feel good. Drove to Maximus and had Tommy cut my hair. I’ve been walking around with poofy hair for a while now. I don’t know why I wait so long. I mean really, I don’t even have to make an appointment for a haircut. I just show up and I’m usually in and out in 15 minutes. I’ve been going there for 22 years now.

Every once in a while I would see someone with a nice haircut and ask them who cut their hair. I’ve strayed from Maximus several times. Once, I remember going to this place off of Old Country Road. I arrived on time for my appointment (I probably arrived early because that’s what I do.) I had to wait. The hairdresser was running behind on her appointments. I soon found out why. When I sat in the chair She-Who-Cut-My-Hair started chatting non stop the entire time. It took her at least 45 minutes to cut my hair (strand by strand.) Then she colored it — still chatting. The day was almost over by time I got out of there. And then, to top it off, I drove off to meet a friend and glanced in the car mirror and saw that my face was framed in hair dye.

Another time I went to Metro Modes in Bellmore. I actually stopped by and met the person who was recommended to me. He studied my hair. He touched my hair. He said he could change my life (well, maybe not those exact words.) So I made an appointment. I got my haircut, went home, and Drew looked at me and said, “You look like a Beatle!

Back to Tommy for good. Done roaming. I go to Maximus where everyone is skinny. I get my hair cut and I feel skinny too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Woman, Long Island Living, Real life

Leave a Reply

