Why Didn’t Somebody Wake Me?

My alarm didn’t go off and I slept through the wedding of the century — William and Kate. I heard on the radio they kissed three times!!! Wow. Every station on the radio was yapping about it. Oh well, at least my beauty sleep wasn’t cut short. On to more important matters.

Should I make dinner tonight or not? Drew is thinking Indian food and I’m thinking — Sounds like a nice idea but will I regret not making dinner when you, my drew, walk in the door after 9:00 PM and we have to rush off to the restaurant before it closes. Happens most Fridays.

I bought ingredients for Chicken Tikka Masala. Happened to be browsing through an old issue of Cook’s Illustrated and it caught my eye. I’m thinking of making it as a “just in case” dinner. Yes, I think that’s what I’ll do. Better get going on it because I think I have to coat it with a spice mixture and let it sit for an hour. Break time. Have to read recipe. More later.

Hours later: Getting dark out. No sign of Drew. It’s almost 8:00 pm. I’m hungry. I should have made dinner!!!!! When will I learn????  It’s happening again. The clock is ticking. Tick. Tock. Tick. Tock. Soon it will be 9:00 pm.

I am so in the mood for a nice spicy Chic . . . Damn, what just happened? I was watching the Yankee game and the tv just switched to Kitchen Nightmare. Drew’s taping Kitchen Nightmare and Friday Night Lights. I can’t watch the Yankee game. And Drew is not home yet. Was that thunder I hear? (No, it’s the tv.)

Aahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

And now I read on the internet that the newlyweds only kissed two times! The truth, I want the truth. Skyped with Cheryl this afternoon and she heard they kissed twice. I told her, “Nooooooo, I heard it was three times!” I don’t think she believed me. Eh, I’ll probably get the best wedding recap reading Doonesbury. Drew, he gets his information from Howard.

Drew is home. Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Empty nesting, Everyday Woman, Food, Long Island Living, Real life

Leave a Reply

