I Am So Hungry!

Feels like I spent the day at the gym. I can walk for hours but this bending really takes a toll on me. My legs are aching. Maybe it’s the combination of bending and hearing the scream of the dandelion that tires me. This morning my yard was covered in dandelions again. Where do they come from?  Eh, who cares, they are, once again, gone!

Filled the shed with tools and stuff . . . still plenty of room. I’m so happy with my new shed. I can stand up in it and look out the window. At this point there is more room to move around in the shed than in Hannah’s room, but let’s save that for another day. Wonder what I did with the key. I never had a key for my shed and I never thought of locking it but now I have a key somewhere in this house and I’m thinking, “Maybe I should lock it!” Probably not a good idea. I’ll end up losing the key and I won’t be able to get to my very important gardening stuff.

Today I am thinking food. All sorts of food. Went to Trader Joe’s to buy some mint yogurt only to be told they were out of it. Was looking through my recipes and found an article on coconut oil. Mmm, the shrimp recipe sounded delicious so I bought myself some coconut oil at the health food store.

Came home, already made some Hot and Sour Soup and Stir Fried Green Beans. The ingredients for the Stir Fried Sweet Potatoes and the Sauteed Shrimp with Coconut Oil, Ginger and Coriander. are ready to go — just waiting for Drew to call and say, “I’m on my way home.” (Please, please call before 10 pm!)

Looking for a smaller food processor than the 25+ year old one that I have. Any suggestions? Am thinking of the Black & Decker HC306 but have only seen it online.

Damn, now I’m hungry.

As promised: Afghan Grill Kebob House on Hillside Ave. in New Hyde Park.

Leave a comment

Filed under Empty nesting, Food, Gardening, Long Island Living

Leave a Reply

