Die, Dandelions, Die

I went outside to paint a small sample on the side of the house and that’s when I saw them . . . all of them. they were big and happy. Dandelions, happy healthy dandelions . . . all over the place. Well, I’m happy to report that I snapped the tap on every one of them.

happy no more!

I was panicking because I spoke to my painter and he wants to start prepping the house this week. Wanted a turquoise color but think I like the wythe blue. Can’t seem to find a turquoise I like. Decision making time. More on this after I get Drew feedback.

Would you still visit me?

Ran into Laurie at Pat’s Farm this afternoon. We’ve been veggie buddies for years. We were both part of a CSA. Every year we would sign up for weekly shares at Golden Earthworm. We took turns picking up the shares. Every year I say it will be my last. I love the veggies but one little piece of broccoli does not a meal make. Potatoes we don’t eat and I always need to fill in lots around the edges.

This year I didn’t renew. I hope I won’t be sorry. Laurie signed up. Hope she doesn’t start emailing me during the season to tell me how good the arugula is, or the beets, or lettuce, or ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh . . . what did I do? I’m going to have to find a good local farmers market.

Laurie was buying nuts and yogurt today. She was looking for lemon yogurt. I told her about the chocolate yogurt I buy once in a while in Trader Joe’s. And then she said, “Have you tried the mint yogurt from Trader Joe’s? It’s the best.” I’ve been thinking about it all day but I was nowhere near Trader Joe’s — and with gas over $4.00 a gallon I like to consolidate my travels. Maybe Wednesday for mint yogurt.

I’m mentioning all this because today I bought an impulse item — mint chocolate chip gum. I don’t know what got into me. Must’ve been all that talk about mint and chocolate. I was on line at the store and I saw New Extra Dessert Delights, sugarfree gum. I opened up the packet to this: Have Your Dessert & Chew it Too! I’m chewin’ but this ain’t no dessert!

My in-depth review of The Book of Mormon: Fabulous, absolutely fabulous. Best musical ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby boomer, Family, Food, Home Improvement, Long Island Living

Leave a Reply

