Underwear Supply Running Low

Guess I’ll spend President’s Day catching up on laundry. Drew will be home so he can be on squirrel patrol and follow me into the laundry room with a bat or a few peanuts — his choice.

We did our super president’s weekend sale shopping today. Went to Macy’s with a 15% coupon looking for a winter coat for Drew. No luck. Next stop Sears. That was my choice because they sell Land’s End coats. Unfortunately, at this late date there is not much on the rack. But we did have success at Burlington Coat Factory. Keeping the tags on for now. Snow in forecast tomorrow. Maybe a picture of Drew in his new coat in tomorrow’s post.

Went to the library, took out a few movies. Watched The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. Has anyone seen the movies and not read the books? I think it would be so hard to follow.

Also took out WordPress for Dummies. Still trying to figure out what to do with this site. Should I actually be writing something other people would want to read? And how do I get them to find me? Is it the goal of the blogger to attract millions of readers? I am getting closer to that goal — from zero to twelve (well, that might be pushing it.) At least I am writing, if only for myself.

I like to compare it to taking pictures. If I take 100 pictures of an event and I get one great one, it is all worthwhile. So, maybe if I write every day, after a few years I will look back and find a few great posts. Seems a bit pointless. Eh, me just blabbing.

Went to Tiny Thai in Farmingdale for dinner tonight. It’s the second time I went there and was not impressed. Anyone know of a good Thai restaurant?

Leave a comment

Filed under Empty nesting, Long Island Living

Leave a Reply

